Is Mindfulness the Answer to Ending Stigma?

I’m working on my MA in Disability Studies at CUNY School for Professional Studies. In researching the subject of “stigma” I came across information in scholarly journals which caught my interest in the subject of “mindfulness” and wanted to learn more about the connection of mindfulness to disability studies. What I found was remarkable. I invite you to check out this site

http://greatergood.berkeley.edu/topic/mindfulness/definition

and to then take this survey I’ve developed. Let me say… it brought me some hope for humanity.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/VB7L382

 

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is Mindfulness the Answer to Ending Stigma?

  1. Bhanu says:

    Humanity will always show examples in the deepest of the adversity !
    Humanity will survive always even when we give up hope!
    That’s what has kept us survive longer than expected on this Earth 🙂

  2. Aligaeta says:

    Reblogged this on Aligaeta's Blog and commented:

    Please take a few minutes to make a difference. People with disabilities and their family are encouraged to participate. “Nothing about us, without us!”

Leave a Reply

