FINALLY, A JOB!

Having written so much about the struggle to find a job, I wanted to let you all know its finally happened. I’m scheduling the pre-employment formalities and should have a start date soon. I’m trying not to get too excited, too soon, but it sure beats being miserable.

Thank you all for your support and good wishes.

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to FINALLY, A JOB!

  1. clarbojahn says:

    OH ! Hurray Hurray!!! and Hurray ! again.
    Congratulations on your job. Please tell us all about it. What will you be doing? Is it under you or are your skills just right. I am so glad for you. lol. and laugh with happiness again.

  2. JannatWrites says:

    AAAAAHHH! Congratulations! Just the other day, I was thinking that you hadn’t posted lately. I’m glad this one is a happy one. I hope this is a job that you will love.

  3. Yay! So good to read some good news amid this recession’s endless gloom. Best of luck.

  4. Aligaeta says:

    Thanks ladies. I believe this is the right job for me. It is with an organization that I believe in; helping those with mental illness to learn skills to empower them to be able to live independently. Although this is not a job that furthers my career, being employed within this non-profit organization can lead to employment with one of their affiliates when its time to relocate to Florida. In the meantime, I will enjoy this position and the benefit of the four weeks vacation it offers. I have to believe: time-off is more valuable then money and rewards aren’t always in dollars.

  5. heikoworld says:

    I too was one of those who had not heard from you in while, but “Finally A Job” stared me in the face, I am so pleased for you as this is what I have been waiting for.
    My Congrats and hope everything works out good.

    Heiko

Leave a Reply

