Truckin’ On

I’d like to report that there has been wonderful things going on that has kept me from writing or that the hope I cling to has returned but neither are the case. I have been applying for some interesting positions but like so many others I most likely will not hear a response or there is that slight chance my whole world will change and my worries will vanish.

I don’t know what to make of these tears. I’m either afraid to examine how I feel about the unknown or I realize its not worth the effort spending time with fears that will pass if I ignore them. I know all I need to do is walk through this dark valley, I’ve been here before and I will emerge again in a brighter place, as I have before. I guess I still have some hope left but I’m scraping the bottom.

I’ve reached my final tier of unemployment benefits that have been shortened by several weeks due to some sign of recovery although it is not a recovery that I can see or understand. I’ll believe it when I see a paycheck. In the meantime, I’ll keep truckin’ on.

Looking for brighter days…

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Blogging, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Truckin’ On

  1. heikoworld says:

    Hi,
    I comment on your blog on occasions as you know. I have some empathy for you as you apply for many jobs without them coming to fruition but it is not through the lack of trying – for that I admire you.
    Here in the UK people treat unemployment as their way of living, there are jobs but thankfully those people are in a minority. Unfortunately where you are you only have so long on unemployment benefits until it ends.
    I am sure one day I will come to your blog and you will have been hired, I honestly hope that will be the case.

    Heiko

  2. SM says:

    As one chapter ends another one begins. While we seek ideal solutions to our problems, that is not always the case yet we always survive and you my friend are a survivor.

    I offer this not as reason for hope but as empathy. I am in this boat again due to an accident and reconstructive shoulder surgery. Here, 2 months later attending PT 3X a week, I am getting stronger. While my boss was great, I could not carry on my duties so we parted ways. I have started to look once again but I know it will take time, energy and patience.

    Best wishes to you!

    SM

    • Aligaeta says:

      SM, I am sorry to hear of your accident, the need for reconstructive shoulder surgery, and your subsequent unemployment. I do hope you have a full recovery and find work soon.

      Best Regards,
      Friend

  3. JannatWrites says:

    I’m sorry to hear you haven’t found employement yet. Some areas of the country have been hit worse than others and it sounds like yours is slow to rebound. You’ll come out stronger on the other side. It takes time, but eventually, I think things will turn around for you. Hang in there 🙂

    • Aligaeta says:

      Thanks Janna. I am sure things will work out in time. I have found another fine opportunity to apply for today. One of these days someone will find me to be their candidate for employment.

Leave a Reply

