Harvest

Woo Hoo! Tonight we’re having potatoes and peas fresh from the garden!

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Food, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Harvest

  1. clarbojahn says:

    Looks delicious. Can I come to supper?

  2. jannatwrites says:

    Aw, all your hard work finally paid off. I’m glad you got to have fresh veggies with dinner (coming from a person who just bought a 3-pound bag of waffle fries from Sam’s Club today. Hardly fresh!)

  3. Aligaeta says:

    I don’t think you can grow potatoes in the desert.
    Lately I’ve evaluated my gardening options at Fred’s house, as I watched the bunny’s play in his yard. Although he also has the spectacular views of the Black Dirt, his house is not on the farm but above it changing the soil quality from powder to rock. I’m thinking raised, screened beds will be necessary: a whole new way of gardening.

Leave a Reply

