My Piece of the NY “Dream Drive”

Eight years ago when I found this farmhouse in ruins, it was not only a mean of survival for this newly divorced mother of four it had potential and great views. As time went by especially through staled periods in the renovation I gained solace seeing painters and photographers set up to capture the view I woke to each morning and enjoy from my porch.

The Black Dirt boarders my property on two sides. In this front view from my porch, I enjoy an unobscured view of Mount Eve off in the distance. The land is eternally secure from development which is the number one reason I purchased this property. In this above photo is the garden I am farming. The early season crops are planted for multiple harvests and I am working on clearing the land beside it for the summer crops.

Below, off to the side of my porch is my favorite view the one I see from my bedroom window, toward Quaker Creek with my neighbors blue tractor working the land.

 I thought to celebrate the Black Dirt this morning after finding AAA New York Car & Travel, June 2011 issue named Pulaski Highway (my own views) to be one of “Our States’s Three Dream Drives”.

AAA New York – CarandTravel – Our State’s Three Dream Drives

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

