When A Blog Touches Your Life

The craziest thing happened today. I was wishing I had a camera. I hate taking pictures. But I saw something I wanted to share, something I probably couldn’t adequately describe. There is a blog I want to ping off having to do with the hilarity of people captured in photos.

Being out of my realm of topic, photography, I pondered on my drive home ‘Why is what I saw worth sharing?’ I probably wouldn’t have given it a second thought had I not read that post. And I concluded: That this post sparked my humor. Generally I go about my business without noticing others, focused on my task. Fred would say, “Did you see that one?” and I wouldn’t have a clue what he was talking about. But today was different…

I went to Wal-Mart. I’ve been to Wal-Mart before but today I’m there with new eyes. I was stopped in the parking lot waiting on a woman who had two small bags and a small plant left in her cart to unload into her trunk. But for whatever reason the task was taking forever. She unloaded the cart with either much thought or with no brain. It was difficult to decide which. Meanwhile, the cars were lining up behind me. There was no honking or erratic movements from the driver in the car behind me. This wasn’t New York, I had gone over the bridge into Pennsylvania. Like the woman with her cart, trunk opened, and the men in the car behind me, no one seemed to be in a hurry.

The two small bags were finally placed in the trunk and the plant was placed on the floor board behind the driver’s seat. “So, what?”, you’re saying. Well, I caught a good look at her as she came back to the cart. The frizz mop of fried hair, pale brown and grey mix, head lifted now revealed her aged face, apparently laid too long in the tanning bed, which would explain the fried hair. I wondered, ‘Did this old-boomer not comprehend the warnings about the dangers of UV-Rays.’ I thought of the crazy Wal-mart post, I read last week. Just when I thought she was ready to move the empty cart from behind her car and be on her way, she came out of her trance and sprinted across the parking lot to put the cart away. Did she think arriving at Wal-mart I wouldn’t be needing a cart? Not only did I need a cart, I needed the damn parking space!

Finally, getting in the car, tail lights, back-up lights, the rear moving closer I notice an unfamiliar license plate, closer, closer… Nevada. It couldn’t be, but it was. She was an import from Yes they Are! « Thypolar’s Life Uncensored, just for me. The old-boomer was misplaced.

As I entered the store, I couldn’t believe my eyes… there was a young woman, another one with a frizz fried head and this one took care of her self, mop died lavender, with a face white as a ghost! Where’s my camera!

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Humor, Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When A Blog Touches Your Life

  1. Thypolar says:

    Glad you enjoyed the post and that I was able to spark your humor and send over some entertainment. I am sharing the greatest of Walmart one state at a time. I’m on a mission!

  2. Lisa says:

    I think you described her really well, without a camera. 🙂

Leave a Reply

