Blogging Into Spring

How can it be that I have too much time on my hands and at the same time: not enough. I spent the morning catching up on blogs that I subscribe to, reading daily posts and even their writings from the past few days. I’ve read the many comments and replies then made my own comments to these thoughtful posts. I was even pulled back in time into the ‘pingworld’; so interested in what I read that I needed to research comments from the past to make my thoughtful comments of today. It was a wonderful morning.

Now, I am behind on everything else that is pulling me. My own post of the day. My household chores. As the weather has come above freezing, I need to battle the ants that have invaded the indoors. While I am also, being pulled out into the garden to turn more dirt and prepare for planting. What about putting on some music opening the window’s and doing some ‘Spring Cleaning’? I’ll be putting that off till the temperatures rise a bit higher.

As the stupid groundhog was incorrect or should I say: as Mother Nature has chosen to dip that Canadian jet stream down over New York, planting the early crop has been delayed.

collegeboredom.com

I was planning on taking the ‘freshie’ to the Bronx Zoo this weekend but instead with the cool forecast above freezing but not reaching 50′ my time is best spent planting: spinach, sugar snap peas, and green beans. I had been waiting for the first full weekend of the month to visit the zoo having found a promotion offer for free admission. I hope the ‘freshie’ won’t mind waiting till the first weekend in May, perhaps by then we will have temperatures closer to 70′, more welcoming to a day’s stroll through the zoo.

Bronx Zoo: Saving Wildlife and Wild Places

I also have plans to start some crops indoors. I have done this before without success, forgetting to water frequently enough. But as I’ve mentioned in an earlier post: I have big plans for the garden this year.

What are your plans for the Spring?

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blogging Into Spring

  1. Lisa says:

    I look forward to hearing and experiencing your garden growing.

    • Aligaeta says:

      Thanks Lisa. As you can tell I get very excited about the garden. It’s nice to know other’s will be looking forward to sharing in the experience. (Even if it is just one reader.) LOL

  2. easylifestyles says:

    I love being with my family and I really enjoy reading your blog very much. Thanks for sharing this post. Feel free to check out our website.

    Check out These Fun Family Activities

  3. jannatwrites says:

    We’ll do some camping trips in the cooler northern parts of the state. We’re in the eighties right now, so planning is under way 🙂

    I hope you share pictures of your garden growing. It would be fun to track 🙂

    • Aligaeta says:

      How exciting! I love camping adventures, I look forward to your photos as I know you and the big one enjoy the art of photography. I’ll do my best with the garden photos. I think I’ll have some little ones, my niece and Fred’s son coming to help sow this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

