Dear Virtual Friends;

We’re all friends, right? I think that’s what you have to call it when we open up our hearts like we do, sharing our secrets and perspective on life. We have our subscriptions and try to faithfully follow the lives of our friends, their up’s and down’s, rants and humor, afraid we might miss something and fall out of the loop, then not understanding what’s happening next.

Sometimes, we are pleasantly surprised to find a post that brings us back in years, giving us history of our blogger as Lisa did this morning, Stumbling into Romance « Woman Wielding Words reminding us of our own beginnings and stumbles.

Some of our friends post so much, try as we might, it is difficult to keep up. And there it was, a missed post that gave me honorable mention as “Blogger of the Day”. Thank you, Mark (True Love strikes the Idiot « THE IDIOT SPEAKETH AND PEDALETH) for the honor and the link. We should definitely tell wordpress to “pingback” links so it doesn’t take days to notice and send thanks out for such acts of kindness. I didn’t even post that day, so it wasn’t only your blog I ignored! Although, how relieved I was to have written thought-provoking posts, not fluff the following few days, with your friends finding their way to my blog, it must have been so, as the stats have since shown a progressive rise.

Welcome, Ladies of the Harem, perhaps a few guys, AND THE REST OF THE WORLD!

Isn’t blogging a trip?

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dear Virtual Friends;

  1. Lisa says:

    What a sweet post. Thank you for linking to mine. Talk about overwhelmed, I just noticed TODAY that the Idiot picks a daily blogger. I read his posts, but I guess I usually skim the bike stats. Now I feel like I have to go back and see who I have missed. Sigh.

    • Aligaeta says:

      I so enjoyed your post today Lisa, I was happy to link it to mine. I had seen a while back The Idiot’s Blogger of the Day, then afterwards forgetting to take notice. I get excited to see his daily miles, skim the photos and get onto laughing with the comments and replies. I clicked on a few of his posts and looked in the comments to see if the honoree makes a fuss, hoping my ignorance of the occasion hadn’t come off as a big boo-boo in Blogger-Land.

  2. Thypolar says:

    I happened to catch my honorable mention as blogger of the day by accident. Otherwise, I too would have missed it. I did, however, miss an award not too long ago. Blogging is definitely a trip!

    • Aligaeta says:

      Being a new-bee, I was taken completely by surprise by the honorable mention. Blogging has become all consuming in these days of my unemployment. I was happy to find Mark’s blog early on bringing laughter to my days. Blogging is a trip, as is a visit to your local Walmart.

  3. preobrazhenskii says:

    Blogging is a journey of discovery, if only I had a ‘sat nav’ it may help guide me too.

    May we all be enriched by what we read and of the Blogging Friends who unite all of us to inspiration.

    • Aligaeta says:

      Welcome to my blog Preobrazhenskii. I’m sorry I don’t know the term ‘sat nav’. I’ve found reading blogs to be very enriching, many in conversation with issues we are facing. I write of social awareness, I hope you stick around and take part in the journey, share your ideas and inspiration within our virtual community.

Leave a Reply

