Spring into the Garden

I spent a lot of time this week, clearing a small portion of the field and preparing some rows to plant an early crop. The tall weeds beyond had covered the entire field. The seeds arrived yesterday. As much as I’d like to be planting the spinach and sugar snap peas, I need to wait. There is snow in the forecast for mid-week in the lower Hudson Valley, the groundhog was apparently wrong. As soon as the ten-day forecast show lows above freezing the early seeds will go to dirt. I feel invigorated being out in the fresh air, working the earth, looking forward to the fruits of my labor. Spring is almost here. In the mean time, I’ll continue clearing.

I’m planning a big garden.

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

