#100 A Riddle

I am not looking for your approval. Nor, is it necessary that I give my business to you. I don’t need to go shopping because it’s a holiday or a made up one by marketers. Hold on to your Bible, I don’t find it necessary to be seen worshiping in a church. I won’t compromise my principles to please you and I certainly won’t tell you I agree when I clearly disagree. I don’t chase ghosts. And I don’t feel the need to compete with the Jones’.

I’ve seen: war, disappointment, disillusion, and disease. No thank you. I don’t want it. I’m not buying it. And I am not intrigued when you dangle it in my face.

I want peace, a sustainable world, and I’d like you to join me.

WHO AM I?

Can you guess whose post today was the inspiration for this riddle?

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

