5 Bullets to March

I wish I could get motivated to move in any area. It’s past noon and I’ve only begun to write this post which I should of had finished this morning. I’ve kept up on reading the blogs I am subscribed to and one of which yanks me toward organization, motivation, and productivity. I like this blog and wish I could be more like this blogger. Today her post was about her plans for being productive in the month of March.

picable.com

I became overwhelmed… March already? The coming of spring and new beginnings. What better time to begin a new way of life? I can begin an organized productive one (I blew off the New Year) so it’s time, once again to try.

As I am generally resistant of change and freely write protesting conformity, in the name of change, here are my 5 bullets to March: My Willingness to Change.

Below, I have “March” defined 1-3, March | Define March at Dictionary.com and the bullets to how it relates to my writing…

march 1 (märch) v.intr.

1.

a. To walk steadily and rhythmically forward in step with others.

  • As I have found company with others moving steadily forward in their writing adventures, I wish to progress in the same manner.

b. To begin to move in such a manner: The troops will march at dawn.

  • Each day, as with the dawn I wish to move, to write, to progress with my fellow writers.

2.

a. To proceed directly and purposefully: marched in and demanded to see the manager.

  • To write purposefully, not only post to my blog, but open the document of my memoir.

b. To progress steadily onward; advance: Time marches on.

  • I wish to advance in my writing: adding new without getting caught up with editing.

3.

a. To be arranged in an orderly fashion that suggests steady rhythmical progression.

  • As on my last times of advancement in memoir writing, before closing the document, note where to go to next.


When you realize what your doing isn’t working can you make the necessary changes?
Is the calendar of life moving too fast?
What is/isn’t working for you?
Please leave your comments.

Thank you Lisa Rivero for your inspiration.
Feature Image: blog.websitetemplates.bz
About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Life, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 Bullets to March

  1. Lisa says:

    What a terrific post! And thank you for the mention. 🙂

    I had never thought of writing as a kind of marching (love the pun), but it definitely fits and helps us to see the slow, steady progress involved. I especially like your idea of making of note to yourself of where to go next.

  2. Aligaeta says:

    Thanks Lisa, I am happy to contribute what I have learned that has helped in my writing. I find your blog to be a terrific inspiration.

    I was excited when I began writing this piece being able to relate the multiple usages for the word March as a metaphor to the creative process. It took some restraint to limit myself and not carry this into: springing into action this Spring, as words bring me great pleasure.

Leave a Reply

