Ah! One Bathroom…

I thought I’d write a quick post as my getting ready to go out to services for Tom has been stalled. Years of sharing one bathroom amongst many becomes frustrating at times like these. But yes, I am thankful that the ‘freshie’ has risen from her slumber on this morning, the day of her History NYS Regents exam.

However, I sit here with hair dye applied and the timer beeping, wondering how many minutes beyond the dye will remain on my head. Not to worry, I have plenty of grey to cover being a mother of four.

Fred sits here beside me telling me tales of green hair. Enough stress for me.

The ‘freshie’ is finished. The bathroom is clear. My turn. Hurry!

I’ll be playing momma taxi before heading down to Long Island.

Do you think the other motorists will mind if I polish my nails on the LIE, Long Island Expressway to those not from the area?

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Family, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

