How Can You Tell When Your Special People Are Being Supportive?

As I pondered what to blog about this morning I came up with nothing. So, I dismissed the blog and went into my email to find that Sarah, my daughter who went back to campus, had attached a link for me to read, on my wall at Facebook.

201 Ways to Arouse Your Creativity | Write to Done

 

I opened the link, read the intro, scan down the top of the list, and then, I became distracted by my thoughts…

This morning before looking at my email, I was feeling vulnerable by the speed at which my fruitless job search ended. It’s not that I am just searching the companies I’d like to work for. I did that and searched two most popular job search sites used in my area. The search was quick due to the lack of postings listed, even when searching the entire region without keywords.

Now sitting here feeling like a loser without any positive energy left to offer my readers, as I read the link from my daughter, I became overwhelmed by the love and support I receive from my special people.

Specifically: the encouragement I receive to write.

 

 

Sarah: Not only offering links of writing tips, on her Facebook wall she has linked the post I dedicated to her: As She Goes Back to Campus | Aligaeta’s Blog, for all her friends to see. She is also an avid reader of my blog, why she doesn’t post comments remains a mystery.

 

 

 

Melissa AKA the ‘freshie’: When she read my posts of the past two days, she tells me she wants so-and-so, (her new boy interest), to read my blog. Now, if that isn’t a compliment, I don’t know, what is? Apparently, she is impressed that I get it: this whole ‘Generation Z’ thing.

 

Fred AKA the Partner: After going out this morning, seeming to ignore my back-handed comment of ‘How I will spend my day picking up after everyone’ returned shortly later, unclogged the kitchen sink, and washed the dishes, as partner’s do. He also continues to LOL and ‘Like’ my family blogs.

In addition, as I see my stats rising, I know my dear friends are reading even when they are not leaving comments. And as for my blogging friends, to those of you commenting and to those of you who are not, I thank you for your continued support.  Also, I’d like to welcome the newcomer.

Cumulatively, you are all responsible for the current growth to my blog readership and what inspires me each day to continue writing. As, I don’t want to disappoint you. It is through blogging that I remain connected to the outside world in these dismal times.

My blessings to all of you!



About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Family, Life, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Can You Tell When Your Special People Are Being Supportive?

  1. jannatwrites says:

    Awww, that’s so cool that you found support when your loved ones just when you needed it. (Coincidence? I think not…) And it did just what it needed to. You got yourself a blog post, right?

    • Aligaeta says:

      Well, you have read enough of my post to know where I stand on ‘coincidences’. After I posted today I received a phone call “Hi ma, guess what? Surprise! I’ll be there in an hour.” said my oldest son. We are having a very nice visit. BTW: He was the that said to me back in October “You should be writing.” that resulted in The Blog.
      (“Coinincidence? I think not…) right back at ya! : )

  2. Aligaeta says:

    Thank you baby, for liking my post and for doing the dishes! xoxox

Leave a Reply

