Another Winter’s Eve

Things didn’t work out they way I planned this past weekend but the way they worked out was fine.  My partner’s number 1 son and his lady came by.  I was happy that I had thought to include her in my scarf making endeavor; yellowish-green yarn, big wholes, delicate tassels.  She accepted it most graciously, sharing her plans to wear it to work today with her black outfit.  She seemed happy to have been thought of.  She’s really a lovely girl; their a lovely couple.

The little ones were too busy with mom this weekend to spend time with us although we did get to see them this evening. Courtney just loved her scarf, I told her it was the fanciest one of all and there came this sweet smile I could tell she was happy to have been given something so special.  She asked how do I wear this and I wrapped it around her she was snuggled within.  Something like this… I would of liked her here in front of the camera, but this will have to do.

More snow is expected tomorrow night, they are predicting a major storm.

I hold hopes of hot chocolate, sleigh rides, and the laughter of children, not tomorrow, not the next day, but someday real soon… good enough.

Matthew passed his road test today, yeah!  And starts a job (a temporary job) tomorrow, even better!  Any work is good.

Sarah has jury duty, oh how lucky she is to be an adult!

Michael I haven’t heard from, no news in generally good news.  I’m sure he’s satisfying the most sophisticated of palents in NYC.

And the ‘freshie’ is at work at the pizzeria tonight, after work will she come home?  Your guess is as good as mine.

It’s just another winters eve in Mommy World.  Do you know where your children are? Hot chocolate anyone?

Image:http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/iluvgreenday8691/warmhotchoclate.jpg

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Family, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

