Consideration Pays

Quiet!  I long for quiet.  I thought buying my son his own laptop would free up my time to write.  But there he is playing games, noisy games, beside me.  It’s bad enough that I have to boot him out of my chair and claim my mouse each time I want to sit at the computer.  Finally, I handed him the headphones for him to ask… “Now, do I have to plug them in?”

Consideration is all I am asking for.  As for consideration…

My man, my partner, yes I am claiming him as my partner just finished the dinner dishes without being asked.  It is holding firm.  Partners, Right? | Aligaeta’s Blog I bring this up as a battle won, worthy of mention and a pingback.  When it works, don’t forget it and take it for granted.

I’m off to tell him ‘how nice it is to walk through the kitchen with the dishes all done’ and thank him sweetly.  Time for cuddles, TV, some ice-cream and those cups can sit until morning ; )

Now, that image is better than sex.

What do you think?

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Family, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

