All I Want For Christmas…

Just when I thought, I had all the time in the world… okay, an exaggeration and one of those clichés I so dread.  When I finished posting to my blog yesterday, How, I Will Get Through… | Aligaeta’s Blog, I received a phone call: Interview #1. The call went well, Mr. HR suggested I look up the philosophy of their organization, by Googling Dr. SoAndSo and the call ended with an appointment this afternoon, Interview #2 with Mr. Regional.

The good news is, that I am so into the philosophy of the organization and think Dr. SoAndSo is the bomb!  Mr. Regional was happy to hear I thought so highly of his friend Dr. SoAndSo, whom by the way will be there for the grand opening, March 1st and I’d hope to meet, primarily because that would mean I have a job.

Mr. Regional let me know the buck doesn’t start with him but Mr. EveryBodiesBoss has the final word.   I got him to narrow down the time span.  In three weeks time, give or take, Mr. EBB will be interviewing all the various Directors (one of which positions I have applied) and he will make his selections.  Mr. Regional also indicated he had two more interviews today before heading back to the big city.

During the interview, Mr. Regional typed away, I paused often as I spoke giving him time to catch up.  I want Mr. EBB to get all my points.  This is a distracting way to have been interviewed but this seemed an efficient way to do business.  Mr. Regional also managed to be personable and engaging while clicking away.  I think I made the same impression on him.

There were some high points to the interview, a small part – who are they kidding, a big part of the job will be marketing.  Without clients there is no business.  “How would I let the world know how great we are?”  I said “The world, well, of course I would write a blog for their website.” Mentioning again my second major being English.  “I am the writer!”

Now, I am a day late on the holiday baking. Looking forward to the telephone ringing in two or three weeks, to jump through hoops for Mr. EveryBodiesBoss, so I might shake hands with Dr. SoAndSo and tell him I think he’s the bomb and start collecting paychecks once again.

Until then, I’ll just blog.

About Aligaeta

I am a life time resident of NY State. A graduate of Nassau Community College, AA in Liberal Arts and Queens College, BA in English and Sociology. I am the mother of four children, the survivor of divorce, and I love to write in prose. This blog will be a record of my journey... destination unknown. Read more... https://aligaeta.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Life, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All I Want For Christmas…

  1. Southern Man says:

    Best wishes for your job hunt success. In addition to blogging, there are e/newsletters and social media that can help market (sorry, the marketer comes out from time to time) your perspective employer. All good things to mention in the next interview if viable.

    Again, best wishes in your job search

    Merry Christmas!

    SM

Leave a Reply

